Skip Navigation

Help Center

How can we help you?

Family & Friends in My Disney Experience – Frequently Asked Questions

Q.

There is a check mark next to one of my Family & Friends in My Disney Experience. What does this symbol mean?

A.

It means that you’re connected! The check mark signifies that you invited someone to connect to your Family & Friends and that they accepted your request.

Your new connection is now able to see either only the shared activities you have with that Guest or all your activities—depending on how you set your permissions for that person—including dining reservations. People connected to your Family & Friends are able to invite each other to connect.

If you wish to modify what information you are sharing with other people, you can change your Family & Friends viewing permissions for each individual Guest by selecting the “Edit” button next to someone’s name in your Family & Friends list.

You must sign in to My Disney Experience to view or modify your Family & Friends.

  • For assistance with your Walt Disney World visit, please call (407) 939-5277.
  • 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Eastern Time. Guests under 18 years of age must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Footer Links
  • Stay Connected
  • Disney Parks
  • Free Planning DVD DVD
    Start planning your dream Disney vacation.Order DVD
  • Sign Up for Updates
    Get the latest Disney Parks news and special offers.
    Sign Up
Sign Up for Updates

Be the first to hear about the latest news and special offers at Walt Disney World Resort.

Sign Up Successful

Thank you for signing up! You should begin to receive news and special offers very soon.

Close