Help Center

How can we help you?

This search field has an attached autosuggestion popup menu

Memory Maker – Frequently Asked Questions

Q.

Do the people on my Family & Friends list need to purchase Memory Maker to view my Disney PhotoPass photos?

A.

No. You are free to share your photos on MyDisneyPhotoPass.com and through the My Disney Experience Mobile App—a Memory Maker purchase is not required for people on Family & Friends list to view your photos.

Photo sharing is set one person at a time, so you control who is able to view the images linked to your Disney account. Guests who you allow to view your photos will also have the option to purchase prints, digital downloads or keepsakes of any of your photos.

To allow others to view the photos linked to your Disney account, set photo sharing permissions using your Family & Friends list. On your Family & Friends list, locate the Guest you want to share your photos with and select “Edit” to access the photo sharing control.

If someone is not on your Family & Friends list and you do not wish to add them, you can also invite people to view your photos through email or Facebook.

Learn more about Memory Maker.

  • For assistance with your Walt Disney World visit, please call 0800 028 0778 (UK) or 1800 812 678 (Ireland).
  • New or existing Disney Resort hotel reservations and tickets: Monday to Friday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM, Saturday 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Sunday 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Dining reservations, technical support and other enquiries: daily from noon to 10:00 PM
Footer Links

Sign Up for Updates

Be the first to hear about the latest news and special offers at Walt Disney World Resort.

Sign Up Successful

Thank you for signing up! You should begin to receive news and special offers very soon.