Help Center

How can we help you?

This search field has an attached autosuggestion popup menu

Family & Friends in My Disney Experience – Frequently Asked Questions

Q.

How is my information shared with the people on My Family & Friends list on disneyworld.com or the My Disney Experience app?

A.

Each person in your Family & Friends list can view your full name and age on disneyworld.com or the My Disney Experience app. People who are over 18 years of age are shown as “Age 18+”. Your contact and payment information will not be visible to people on your Family & Friends list.

Depending on your settings, people connected to your Family & Friends list may also be able to see the following.

My Plans

Depending on how you set permissions for each person, people connected to your Family & Friends list will be able to see all of your plans—like dining reservations, FastPass+ selections and reminders—or only view plans you have in common. The default setting is “All My Plans”. People who can see all of your plans may also be able to modify your existing FastPass+ selections.

To change what plans you are sharing with someone on your Family & Friends list, go to your Family & Friends list, select the person and select either “All My Plans” or “Only Plans We Share”.

Family & Friends List

If you share your Family & Friends list, people on the list are able to see your list and invite each other to connect.

To make your Family & Friends list private, go to your Family & Friends list, select yourself and select the “Make List Private” button.

Resort Hotel Reservations

People connected to your Family & Friends list who are also on your Resort hotel reservation can see your reservation information. If they are 18 years of age or older, they can view the remaining balance and make a payment.

To remove someone from your reservation, please call (407) 939-1936.

Disney PhotoPass Photos

People connected to your Family & Friends list can view and purchase your PhotoPass photos, videos and other digital content.

To stop sharing photos with someone on your Family & Friends list, go to your Family & Friends list, select the person and uncheck “My Disney PhotoPass Photos”.

Stop Sharing All Information

If you no longer wish to share any plans or photos with someone, you can remove the person from your Family & Friends list.

To remove someone from your Family & Friends list, go to your Family & Friends list, select the person and select “Remove from This List”.

  • For assistance with your Walt Disney World visit, please call (407) 939-5277.
  • 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Eastern Time. Guests under 18 years of age must have parent or guardian permission to call.
Footer Links

Sign Up for Updates

By providing my email address, I’d like to receive news and special offers via electronic mail from Disney Destinations.

You can withdraw your consent for these messages at any time via an unsubscribe link provided in the electronic messages. For more information on our data collection and use practices, please read our Privacy Policy.

Sign Up Successful

Thank you for signing up! You should begin to receive news and special offers very soon.